Friday, January 23, 2009

House Science and Technology Committee Space & Aeronautics Subcommittee Chairs elected by Democrat Caucus

Hat Tip to SatNews:

The Democratic Caucus of the Committee on Science and Technology met to elect Subcommittee Chairs and select Subcommittee assignments. The selections will be official after they are approved by the full Committee at the Organizational Meeting on Wednesday, January 28th. Rep. Gabrielle Giffords (D-AZ) was elected Chair of the Subcommittee on Space and Aeronautics.

And the full House Committee on Science and Technology confirms Rep. Pete Olson (R-TX) has been named Ranking Member on the Space and Aeronautics Subcommittee, "making him the top Republican in the House on Space and NASA issues," according to SatNews and Olson's Washington office.

No comments: